Tags

, , ,

I just arrived in London this morning from two weeks of backpacking. Those 14 days went by fast and I had so much fun! I have lots of stories and many pictures to share! In the next few days I will be editing the pictures and posting them on here. I have about 800 photos to go through and I am so stoked to see all the awesome shots that I was able to capture in the many places that I visited. School does not start for another week and a half so I have some time to kill.

So far London has been treating me well. From my dorm room I can see the downtown London skyline and I can pick out the London Eye! As I sit here in my room the city view is lit up and the Eye shines bright blue. Down below I can see the street with the many foreign cars driving on the left side of the road. Trash is call rubbish and rain boots are called Wellies. These are just the many differences that I have to look forward to in the next three months. It’s new, entertaining and sometimes can be really confusing. Also it’s going to take sometime getting used to the accents that people have here. I feel like I am in a Harry Potter movie and I forget that people actually talk in a thick British accent! They seem so posh!

Being in a foreign country takes a lot of thinking and adjusting! I feel a bit odd because it is so different here. But I know once I get used to it, it will begin to feel like home!

