Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Sorry I took a bit of a hiatus. My studies have gotten the best of me! Anyways, I’ll share with you some of the things I have been up to these past weeks.

Going to Hyde Park.Hyde Park was gorgeous!

The next day, we got up at 6:15 to catch a bus and the tube to wait in line at 8:15 for Buckingham Palace. We were one of the last groups to see it before it closed for the season. Every year, they open it from July-October when the Queen is away for the summer at Windsor Palace. When she comes back Buckingham closes.

The palace and Victoria Memorial early in the morning were bare with hardly any people and cars. It was peaceful and it gave us chance to have a good look at the palace. I was trying to imagine what this place looked like when Kate and William got married! Basically, the complete opposite when we saw it.

Sadly, these guards no longer stand in front of the gates but are now protected behind them. There was no chance for us to make them laugh. 😦

Inside the palace was amazing! Unfortunately, I was not able to take pictures to show you, you’ll just have to go yourself! We saw various rooms that are world famous, like the Throne Room, which is where all the royals take their wedding photos:Images from dailymail.co.uk.

We also got to see Kate dress, her jewelry and the Royal wedding cake! Her dress was so beautiful and tiny! Her waste is really small!Image from hellomagazine.com

God Save the Queen!

The back of the palace from the gardens.

Next we went to Bob Bob Ricard for tea! This place was so fancy and we were all treated like royalty. Coming from Buckingham Palace, we all felt as if we were the Queen!

A pot of Jasmine tea!With our tea we were given a three tierd plate rack.

Tier one, various tea sandwiches.Tier two, two english scones with a jar of strawberry jam and clotted cream.Tier three, various desserts. My favorite was the raspberry tart with custard!Want champagne? Just push the button. Fancy!

These past few weeks I have been missing my American fall decorations and festivities. They really don’t celebrate the fall season in England and I think it’s because they don’t celebrate Thanksgiving. Halloween is a big holiday but no fall! 😦 Which means no Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks and no canned pumpkin! I thought I would have issues with no peanut butter around here but there is plenty! Be warned if you come to England in the fall, bring cans of pumpkin! Looks like I will have to order some from Amazon to make pumpkin pie!

Anyways Happy Fall to the people back home!

